Medienjournal: Media Monday #425

Ein neuer Montag und ein neuer Media Monday von Wulf’s Medienjournal.

Die Regel der Aktion, die vergangenen Monday’s und eine Teilnehmerliste könnt ihr hier bei Wulf nachlesen.
Zum aktuellen Lückentext geht es hier entlang.



Media Monday #425

1. Der jüngst aufgekommene Hype um den neusten Tarantino-Streifen läßt mich relativ kalt.
Aber ich freue mich, dass Brad Pitt mal wieder einen erfolgreichen Film am Start hat und irgendwann werde ich ihn mir sicher auch anschauen.

2. In Sachen Humor trifft ja insbesondere ____ voll meinen Geschmack und ____ .
Mmmmh, Humor ist ein schwieriges Thema und es ist schwer da ganz und gar meinen Geschmack zu treffen.

3. Bei der Masse an – oft unerwartet – abgesetzten Serien komme ich mittlerweile gar nicht mehr mit.
Aber wenn ich eine Serie halbwegs mochte, bedaure ich eine vorzeitige Absetzung eigentlich immer.

4. Politik und gesellschaftliche Entwicklung ist auch eines dieser Themen, worüber ich stundenlang diskutieren / referieren könnte, schließlich geht uns das alle an.

5. Um Buch darüber zu führen / statistisch auswerten zu können, was, wie viel, wozu ich wann gebloggt habe reicht mir die angebotene Statistik von WP vollkommen aus.

6. Unser Familienhund hat mich ja tatsächlich dazu inspiriert, ein wenig mehr in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit zu tun, aber davon erzähle ich ein andermal mehr.

7. Zuletzt habe ich dem heftigen Unwetter zugeschaut und das war spannend aber auch beängstigend, weil Regen, Wind und Hagel echt furchtbar gewütet haben.
Aber wir sind trotz allem einmal mehr glimpflich davon gekommen und nach 15 Minuten war der Himmel schon wieder hell und der Spuk vorbei

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Media Monday abgelegt und mit , , , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

14 Antworten zu Medienjournal: Media Monday #425

  1. monisertel schreibt:

    Auf den neuesten Tarantino bin ich auch gespannt. Bisher sind die Meinungen ja ziemlich unterschiedlich! Das bedeutet, man muss den Film schon ansehen, um sich (wie immer) eine eigene Meinung bilden zu können. Es soll ja auch der bisher persönlichste Film von ihm sein.
    Liebe Grüße
    moni

    Gefällt 1 Person

  2. Michele Marsh schreibt:

    Herba,

    #1: Tarantino is a mixed bag for me. I loved Pulp Fiction.. cannot stomach Kill Bill maybe he is misunderstood? I am happy for Pitt I don’t think he is a great actor but bankable..
    #3: I am same as you on this…
    #4: not sure what this is in reference to but maybe too early and coffee hasn’t kicked in yet
    #5: I’m new to blogging so I am just happy if people read, like and/or comment. I’m not one for statistics to be honest
    #6: Sam is the man! My three have brought me so much joy and taught me what really matters in life
    #7: we had a violent storm two nights ago. Dogs were going crazy with the thunder./ I am not a fan of any type of rain or thunder having lived in Tornado Alley in Kansas growing up for a few years has scarred me now!!

    Like

  3. Herba schreibt:

    @Moni: Ich glaube Tarantino ist einer dieser Tyen, die immer polarisieren. Entweder man mag#s oder nicht 🙂
    Liebe Grüße zurück

    Gefällt 1 Person

  4. Herba schreibt:

    @Michele: Haven’t watched both of this movies, so can’t say anything about it. Pitt isn’t the best actor in the world but he made a great career out of it.

    Hope no one got hurt during your storm!?!

    Gefällt 1 Person

  5. Michele Marsh schreibt:

    Herba ah no one got hurt. Lightening was a bit scary and I, Max and Sascha really dislike thunder. The baby Eddie slept through all of it and he has the anxiety issues!!
    In Kansas when we were small it was very scary literally Black Sky weather and we never had actual tornado hit us but my mum hated living there.. she was happy when we moved to Chicago!!

    Like

  6. Servetus schreibt:

    OUATIH: On the one hand, I’d never actually made it all the way through a Tarantino film until this new one — they’re too violent and not rewarding enough for me artistically. That said — I found this one way too long (and I enjoy long movies) and very self-indulgent. Pure male fantasy, racist and sexist stereotypes left and right, and not very interesting. I don’t get why the Charles Manson story has to be rehashed so constantly, as if there were nothing else worthy to say about 1969 (other than the moon landing).

    Like

  7. monisertel schreibt:

    Ich mag seine Filme, sie sind wirklich immer etwas ganz Besonderes gewesen.

    Gefällt 1 Person

  8. Herba schreibt:

    @Michele: Glad to har that. The destruction the storm left in two of five of our town districts is really severe and a bit frightening too

    Like

  9. Herba schreibt:

    @Servetus: I only saw ‚Inglorious Bastards‘ and ‚Django Unchained‘ and thought ‚watchable but not great‘ about both of them as far as I remember.
    Re Manson: It is a weird and somehow fascinating story but I agree with you. The constant retelling ets a bit tiresome!

    Gefällt 1 Person

  10. Michele Marsh schreibt:

    Herba oh no that’s horrible. I’m so sorry to hear that. Kansas was s nightmare when we
    live there the sky got so black we would hide in the the closet under the stairs with our mum and our dad who was used to tornados would eat ice cream in the living room by
    the windows!!

    Like

  11. Herba schreibt:

    @Michele: We’LL have to live with these extremes now I guess due to climate change *sigh*
    Your father seems to be a tough cookie 🙂

    Gefällt 1 Person

  12. Michele Marsh schreibt:

    Herba, he is! Army, Texan, Irish, hopefully I have acquired half of his toughness!!

    Gefällt 1 Person

  13. Servetus schreibt:

    It was the 50th anniversary of all the 1969 stuff this summer and I got really tired of hearing the same stories — lately it’s been Woodstock (although I admit that I went to the four-hour version of the documentary, so that bit of it was my own fault). I think I’m more irritated because my parents were always at pains to emphasize how marginal all that stuff was to their lives.

    Like

  14. Herba schreibt:

    @Servetus: Woodstock is a big thing here too at the moment

    Gefällt 1 Person

Ich freu mich über Kommentare! Indem Du die Kommentarfunktion hier nutzt, erklärst Du Dich mit der Verarbeitung Deiner angegebenen Daten durch Automatic Inc. sowie den Dienst Gravatar einverstanden.

Diese Seite verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden..