Medienjournal: Media Monday #389

Ein neuer Montag heißt ein neuer Media Monday vom Medienjournal.

Die Regel der Aktion, die vergangenen Monday’s und eine Teilnehmerliste könnt ihr hier bei Wulf nachlesen.
Zum aktuellen Lückentext geht es hier entlang.



Media Monday #389

1. In der die Welt von Harry Potter könnte ich mich jedes Mal neu verlieren, denn sie ist einfach so zauberhaft, voller Magie und man entdeckt immer wieder neue Kleinigkeiten, die man vorher nicht bemerkt hatte.

2. Weihnachts(film)-Tradition ist ja bei mir das Anschauen von ‚Drei Haselnüsse für Aschenbrödel‘ und ‚Der kleine Lord‘.
Ich liebes diese Filme und sie gehören einfach dazu!

3. Bevor das Jahr endet, sollte ich es noch schaffen den Post mit allen Büchern, die ich dieses Jahr gelesen habe, zu schreiben und zu veröffentlichen. Schließlich ist der mittlerweile Blogtradition.

4. Ich glaube ja nicht, dass wir 2019 politisch in ruhigeres Fahrwasser geraten werden. Dafür ist die Situation allerorten mittlerweile zu verfahren.

5. Nun, da der (erste) Trailer zum nächsten Avengers-Film veröffentlicht worden ist, müße ich dringend mal eruieren, welche von den Filmen davor ich noch nicht gesehen habe, in welche Reihenfolge sie gehören und wann ich die Zeit finde, sie alle nachzuholen.

6. Literarisch betrachtet würde ich ja gerne mal einen russischen Klassiker wie ‚Krieg und Frieden‘ lesen.
Aber ich fürchte dazu fehlt mir zur Zeit die Geduld und die Aufmerksamkeit.

7. Zuletzt habe ich heiß geduscht und das war nötig, weil ich vom Gassigehen mit dem Familienhund klatschnass nach Hause kam.

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Media Monday abgelegt und mit , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

39 Antworten zu Medienjournal: Media Monday #389

  1. Anna Karenina liegt auch schon ewig auf meinem SUB, aber ich konnte mich bisher einfach nicht durchringen. Dabei habe ich schon viele begeisterte Stimme gehört, die allerdings auch vor den langen Abhandlungen über Landwirtschaft warnten.

    Like

  2. Michele Marsh schreibt:

    Herba:
    1. I’m not a HP fan (blasphemy I know but not even Richard could get me on board)
    2. 3 Wishes for Cinderella. I will try to watch with the nieces this upcoming weekend
    3. Please list your books, I always need to update what I am missing and I finally got the Kindle app on my ipad
    4. We agree and we are more in sync than you think
    5. Avengers I’m so lost… we should view together and critique each aka Avengers movie club!
    6. Richard would be a great choice to read War and Peace or star!!
    7. Doggie time is always the best time!! Hot shower is fun too although other things come to mind now… hmmmmm

    Gefällt 1 Person

  3. Herba schreibt:

    @Bette: Ich glaube Anna Karenina ist für viele das russische Go to read, aber mir ist die Geschichte zu tragisch – bin doch ein Happy End Junkie 🙂

    Like

  4. Herba schreibt:

    @Michele:
    1. Tstststststststs 😉
    2. For me it always brings childhood memories with it and around here it is a true christmas classic. But I am not sure if children nowadays like it…
    3. No worries, these book posts are a tradition on my blog and I will write one this year too, I promise 🙂
    4. *sigh*
    5. Sounds good, but I have to finish some of my other movie/TVseries projects first
    6. He followed a bunch of british tv guys on twitter the last few days, maybe there is something new cooking….but not sure if it’ll be a classic remake….or if something will come of it at all
    7. naughty, naugty 😉

    Gefällt 1 Person

  5. Servetus schreibt:

    Russian novels: to me the best way to do this is to read them on really looooong train rides. So it’s been a while since I’ve read one.

    Gefällt 1 Person

  6. Herba schreibt:

    @Servetus: I tried that once with Oliver Twist on a train to Munich…..I read two pages. Maybe Tolstoi would have been a better choice *lol*

    Gefällt 1 Person

  7. Servetus schreibt:

    well, you do have to WANT to read them 🙂
    When I was in school we took a test every year (the Iowa Test of Basic Skills) and we were allowed to have one book in the room during the test (it took five or six entire school days) and we couldn’t switch it, so I always checked out „War and Peace“ for fear of running out of reading. I never got further than the first quarter or so.

    Like

  8. Da ich die Geschichte schon mehrfach als Verfilmung gesehen habe, würde sie mich emotional vermutlich nicht mehr ganz so stark mitnehmen. Eigentlich lese ich ohnehin wenige Bücher mit ausgesprochenem Happy End.

    Like

  9. Herba schreibt:

    @Servetus: Well, I thought I wanted to read it but… *lol*
    That’s the Servetus I know: always prepaired 🙂

    Like

  10. Herba schreibt:

    @Bette: ich schleiche schon seit Jahren um die verfilmung mit Sean Bean herum…gesehen hab ich sie noch nie *lachen*
    Mittlerweile brauche ich auch nicht mehr diese ganzen Geschichten mit Zuckerguss und Glitzer, aber in den meisten Fällen mag ich es nach wie vor nicht, wenn Liebesbeziehungen unglücklich und dem dem Tod von einem oder beiden Figuren enden.
    Dadurch sind mir sicher schon tolle Geschichten entgangen, aber ich kann es nicht ändern

    Gefällt 1 Person

  11. Michele Marsh schreibt:

    Herba who did he follow? I’m not on Twitter but I like to get intel on what he is (is not) up!

    Like

  12. Herba schreibt:

    @Michele: Veloce tweeted it: http://twitter.com/uVeloce/status/1072092814412926976
    Red Production Company produced british tv hits like ‚Happy Valley‘ which Sally Wainwright an acclaimed television writer wrote

    Gefällt 1 Person

  13. Servetus schreibt:

    Didn’t Wainwright write „Sparkhouse“?

    Like

  14. Herba schreibt:

    @Servetus: Yes, I think you’re right. So maybe the follow means nothing and he only remembered old colleagues.

    Like

  15. Michele Marsh schreibt:

    Herba what do you make of it? Does he follow as a trend or do you think his pattern of following people is deliberate?

    Like

  16. Herba schreibt:

    @Michele: Mmmmh, hard for me to say. I don’t follow his behavior on Twitter that close and it is always a coincidence if I see something like that.
    I would hope for a work related reason but like Servetus stated Wainwright wrote Sparkhouse so it might be nostalgia or something like that

    Like

  17. „Mögen“ tue ich es auch nicht, aber nur weil etwas nicht typisch Happy End ist, muss es nicht gleich düster oder gar böse enden.

    Like

  18. Michele Marsh schreibt:

    Herba, unless Wainwright is cooking something up and he wants in on it..??? I mean I hope he gts more aggressive in pursuing projects or avoiding other things…

    Like

  19. Pingback: Media Monday #389 | neue Switch Spiele – Trallafittibooks

  20. Herba schreibt:

    @Bette: Also, ich brauche auch nicht unbedingt ein Paar, das in den Sonnenuntergang reitet, aber die Figuren sollten zufrieden sein und es sollte ein nachvollziehbares Ende geben. Dann bin ich zufrieden 🙂

    Gefällt 1 Person

  21. Michele Marsh schreibt:

    I like riding off into the sunset, along with an understandable end aka North and South.. Downton Abbey was a little too sugar coated for me as a finale…. sort of happily ever after and AFTER and AFTER grrrrrrrrrrr…..

    Like

  22. Herba schreibt:

    @Michele: Yes, that’s what I would prefer but who knows *sigh*
    His projects or his search for projects is a difficult topic for me, because normally there is not much info about this process and so I find it difficult to form an opinion.
    I would love to know how much scripts he get send and if he rejected a role that turned out to be a hit for some other actor. But sadly I never will know…infos like his audition for Batman are really rare.

    Gefällt 2 Personen

  23. Herba schreibt:

    @Michele: But the poor people from Downton suffered so much, they deserved a Holy Wholly Happy Ending 😉

    Gefällt 1 Person

  24. Michele Marsh schreibt:

    Herba, I mean Mary was a bitch I’m sorry, but all those blokes who wooed her were nice and I like Matthew Goode but he didn’t have much to do but make sure that his hair looked impeccable even racing his car!! Edith got on my nerves and Elizabeth McGovern’s strange American (she is) dialect was just ugh at the end. The best thing in my opinion was when Robert got the new dog Theo or Theodora or some Egyptian name. I got upset when Isis died… you can see where my priorities lay….

    Like

  25. Herba schreibt:

    @Michele: *lol* after Mary rejected ‚my‘ Mr. Carlisle in one of the early seasons I wouldn’t contradict you on the bitch front 😉

    Gefällt 1 Person

  26. Michele Marsh schreibt:

    Herba, refresh my memory who was Mr. Carlisle? I liked Mr. Charles Blake, I thought he was cute!!!

    Like

  27. Herba schreibt:

    @Michele: Mr. Carlisle is the old, rich guy who wanted to marry Marry before she got engaged with Matthew.
    I once wrote a little story about him even he is a little bit of a pig. But he’s played by Iain Glen and I love the guy so…

    Gefällt 1 Person

  28. Kate schreibt:

    Zu Avengers hatte ich mal ein tolles Diagramm…

    Like

  29. Kate schreibt:

    Ten points to Gryffindor for the VicOfDib reference!

    Like

  30. Michele Marsh schreibt:

    Herba,
    Iain Glen ah yes that’s right he was a little piggy wasn’t he? Have you seen the series Delicious with him and Emilia Fox and Dawn French? I started watching it a few months back but got sidetracked.
    Of course I really like him in GOT I wish he and Dani would have gotten it on. she did it with everybody else and I like their chemistry together!!!

    Like

  31. Herba schreibt:

    @Kate: Welcher Film wohin gehört und wie man das Ganze am besten kuckt?

    Like

  32. Herba schreibt:

    @Kate: Hihi, pretty clever wasn’t it? 😎 😉

    Gefällt 1 Person

  33. Herba schreibt:

    @Michele: Naaa, he was only totally misunderstood and not enough loved 😉 Sorry, I am absolutely biased when it comes to Glen and his roles *blush*
    No, I haven’t watched that yet.
    The problem is after they recast Daario I couldn’t hate him no more and finally could understand that Dani wasn’t with Jorah. But I am SOOOO thankful he is still alive!!! And they better not kill him in the last minute of the last season or I will get really angry!!!

    Gefällt 1 Person

  34. Kate schreibt:

    Veeeerrrry!!

    Gefällt 1 Person

  35. Kate schreibt:

    Ja. Flowchart des MCU sozusagen.

    Like

  36. Michele Marsh schreibt:

    Herba, yeah I don’t think so.. I was really upset that one of her dragons was killed last season.. that was heartbreaking and I hope her and Jon Snow don’t wind up together although that is my guess where the writers are going with it. GOT comes back in April I think!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  37. Herba schreibt:

    @Kate: Das klingt in der Tat sehr nützlich!

    Like

  38. Herba schreibt:

    @Michele: I guess we’ll have to wait and see in April.

    Gefällt 1 Person

Ich freu mich über Kommentare! Indem Du die Kommentarfunktion hier nutzt, erklärst Du Dich mit der Verarbeitung Deiner angegebenen Daten durch Automatic Inc. sowie den Dienst Gravatar einverstanden.

Diese Seite verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden..